All clients are asked to sign up for “Auto Pay” via the icon in the top right hand corner of our homepage. A third party company called “Stripe” keeps your information. You only have to do this one time unless your card expires or needs to be replaced. If this happens, simply sign up again and the new card will over write the old one. There is a 3% fee attached to this service.
An invoice will be emailed to you after each month comes to a close and we will charge your card on file shortly thereafter. If you ever have an issue with your bill please let us know and we will find a remedy for you immediately.